Hurricane Harvey and Irma Relief: Please pray for the victims and the rescue team. We are collecting a special donation for UMCOR this coming Sunday. You can also visit www.umcor.com to donate.

Christmas Shoe Boxes: Due Nov. 12th. We are collecting shoe boxes filled with gifts for kids. The Samaritan's Purse collects and distributes the boxes.

Worship: Sundays at 10:00 a.m.

Prayer and Praise: Sundays at 5:30 p.m.

Prayers for Gerry Lonneville, Helen Triou, Doug Pritchard, Glen and Wendy Wetzel, Marge Drew, and Kay Hall

 

Prayer Chain: In addition to your weekly prayers, Walworth UMC prayer chain stands ready to intercede on your behalf whenever you have a need.  These requests are confidential and will only be posted in the bulletin with permission. Please contact Cheryl Sterling at cheryl0001@hotmail.com if you have any prayer requests or would like to be added to the prayer chain.

Choir: Rehearsals Tuesdays at 7:30 p.m.

              Contact: Gleena Godown at Ggodown@earthlink.net

Sunday School: Children age 4 through adults.

              Contact: Cheryl Sterling (children's classes) at cheryl0001@hotmail.com

Bible Study: Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. (currently we're studying the book of Mark)

              Contact: Pastor Jacque Ruth at pastor@walworthumc.org

Youth Group: 1st and 3rd Sunday of the month 7:00 p.m.

                   Contact: Joel Freeman at phlightman@gmail.com

Krafting 4 Kids: 2nd Wednesday of the month 7:00 p.m.

                  Contact: Shirley Dostman at sdostman@gmail.com

Women's Group: 1st Wednesday of the month 7:00 p.m.

Vacation Bible School: 1st week in August

                  Contact: Sue Gibson at sgibson@soduscsd.org

Family Picnic: Fall, please check calendar

Pork Roast Dinner: Fall, please check calendar

Chicken Dinner: Late Winter, please check calendar

Missions Opportunities: All year

St. Pauly's Box: located at the church for donations of any used clothing

                 Contact: Elaine Leasure at aleasur1@rochester.rr.com

Walworth Clothing Closet: All year

              Contact: Kathy King at Kritterkathy@rochester.rr.com